Digital Design – Flying Circus – Research and inspiration.

My first post and first assignment for the subject Digital Design.

I’ve come up with a lot of themes but I have narrowed it down to 2.

Mystical creatures and Christmas. Two very different themes.

I’m leaning toward Mystical creatures but then I keep thinking how much I love Christmas and it would be heaps of fun creating paper planes based on presents and food!

I will decide by the end of the week as I’m going to start sketching out the themes and just brainstorming ideas for layouts and plane designs.

I’ve scribbled down some mind maps, sorry for the messy hand writing.

Scan 4For the Mythical Creatures I came up with a potential idea of having each plane based on either earth, sea and sky monsters.

Scan 8

Some inspiration I’ve compiled:

So that’s about what I’m up to, I really have decide what I want to do but some creative thinking and more inspiration will help.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑