Digital Design – Flying Circus – Progress so far

So I’m falling a little behind but this week I will hopefully have my first plane finished and have started sketching the other two (or at least one).

I’ve changed my mind on the image that will be the wings of the plane, before it was the Kraken but I’ve decided to go with another mermaid instead. It makes more sense and I was really thinking into how I would give the planes a dark undertone. The mermaid on the wings will look innocent but then you open the plane up to a blood thirsty monster.

Here’s the finished results for the mermaids, I just need to get onto the rest of the plane through Illustrator.

This is the devious mermaid, singing her alluring tune to attract the innocent sailors.

Mermaid wings

 

Then open up the plane to reveal a monster.

Mermaid

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑